2013 Caldecott Committee Chaired by NMU Professor

NMU Education Professor, Dr. Sandy Imdieke served as the Chairperson of the 2013 Caldecott Committee. This committee is sponsored by the American Library Association and is charged with selecting a book/artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children.

Olson Library and NMU is honored to have a faculty member serve on this committee.

The 2013 Caldecott Medal winner is “This Is Not My Hat”, written and illustrated by Jon Klassen, published by Candlewick Press The NMU library copy of this is in the Pre K-12 collection at call number K582 T44

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.